Fridays Are the Best

Fridays are definitely the best day of the week, especially in the summer! For some reason, summer camps take way more energy than teaching during the regular school year. Not to mention, today is the first Friday after our first week back in session since our week-long break for the 4th of July. That makes today an extra special Friday because everyone knows the first week back to work after a vacation is a major struggle!

This week was full of all kinds of things that are helping me to celebrate Friday a little more than usual. The kids in the princess morning camp were extra energized…all week…on top of regular summer classes I started two competitive solo routines and finished one, the battery in my car completely died on Wednesday evening and it took more time and money than I care to think about right now (and it caused me to miss Bible study!) and then I overslept on Thursday, which was just the icing on the cake. I know it’s a bunch of little silly things, but they add up quick!

There was one awesome part of the week and that was on Thursday, when my mom and I went to meet my friend and colleague’s new baby girl! She was so sweet and it’s so exciting to see the start of a new little life and family. It’s funny how hectic life can be when you make it that way. Things are always going to be busy but I have to keep reminding myself to be in the moment when things are good and “easy” and also remember that each time things are difficult or frustrating  it is an opportunity to make good decisions and to react in a positive way. All of that aside, I’m still really happy it’s Friday!

On a different note, I have come across a new, potentially addicting (my favorite kind!), app for a company called Jane. I first came across this online boutique through Facebook, where they are listed as Very Jane. They have all kinds of items at great prices! I was scrolling through the app today during lunch and I came across this awesome Bible reading journal. It has 36 different cover options and will sustain you through an entire year of study. Earlier this week, I decided that I want to read through the New Testament and I think this will be a great tool for my goal! Now I just have to be able to pick only one cover…

About Callie Girl

Hi there,  my name is Callie and welcome to my blog! I am just a 30-year-old wife, dog mom, dance instructor, child of God and overall nerd who has decided to start her own blog. I've never consistently blogged before, unless my LiveJournal account in 2004 counts... For the most part, I'm simply looking for a way to vent some of my daily thoughts and experiences as I make my way through this experience of life!
This entry was posted in That's Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

